The Straight Times

Hundreds of Scared Kids Flee Shopping Mall

In Home on July 30, 2010 at 4:35 pm

Singapore

Hundreds of kids aged between the ages of 5 to 13 fled Joo Koon Shopping Center last night after sightings of 2 monsters within the premises. SCDF and Police personnel reached the place in record time after their lines were flooded by desperate pleas for help by both the kids and their confused parents. The children reported seeing 2 larger than life monsters walking in the area, some towards them and the kids mostly claimed that they were fearful of their lives after realising how grotesque the creatures looked.

“It was scary, I was supposed to meet my friend at Starbucks but she never say which one, there are so many shopping malls in Singapore and almost every shopping mall has a Starbucks. Apparently she was at Bishan but I went to Joo Koon and when I waited for her outside while playing with my iPhone, I saw this white and blue coloured monster that looked like something I saw in my nightmare a long time ago. I don’t know why but I decided to run for my life” said 9 year old girl Melissa Wong.

“I was with my mother and she said she needed to use the toilet. So I waited near the Topman shop because the air con there was quite nice. Suddenly this weird looking monster thing just appeared out of nowhere and started walking towards me and waving with a smile. It was scary!” said 12 year old Rashid before bursting into tears..”It was going to kill meeeee…”

Police and SCDF spokemen said that the 2 creatures were then asked to leave the shopping center after numerous shops complained that the appearance of these 2 creatures were causing them to lose business. “We have the situation under control but we will launch a thorough investigation as to what happened and how this can be prevented” said a Police spokesperson after looking through his iPad for templates on “how to reply to journalists”.

Some parents were also incensed that such an incident happened. “What is the meaning of this? Because of this stupid incident I had to cancel tuition for my son tonight because he can’t stop crying. What if this affects his grades?” demanded a concerned parent of a 7 year old boy, Mdm Heng.

Although there was no photographic evidence of the 2 creatures, CCTV images captured faint and very brief glimpses of the creatures which were then traced and the true identities of the monsters were eventually revealed.

File Photo: The 2 creatures that scared the shit out of the little kids.

Reporter: Bobby Chan

Leave a comment